top of page
  • Writer's pictureSamantha Jimenez

My Learning...

Updated: Oct 5, 2023

Contributions 5302 and 5304.


Reflecting on my efforts in both classes, I am proud of myself. I juggled so much this semester, and I adjusted how I scheduled my


time after I took the last two classes. Even though I felt overwhelmed many times, I still b


elieve it was the best decision to take them both at the same time. The information learned in both of the classes actually helped me through the whole process.

I know there is always room for improvement, but that’s why I am here – to learn and grow.


For EDLD 5304 I believe I earned a 95 out of 100, and for EDLD 5302 90 out of 100.


My Group:

I kept the same group of I had the same group for both EDLD 5303 and EDLD 5305. The group consisted of, Lindsay Kruger, Ashley Kennedy, Mikeela Pittman, Amanda Mask and Robyn Payne. Instead of meeting weekly, we would communicate in a text thread that we would keep each other updated on. We continued to contribute to the collaboration document that Hillary created in the last class sessions. Having this group made me feel way less stressed by doing things like dividing readings from 5304 and sharing our reflections from the chapters we committed to. While we still read everything on our own, having different interpretations helped. You can


take a look at the notes Here.

One area that I improved in from last semester was meeting all deadlines despite uncontrollable life events.


What Could I Do Better?

One area I could improve on is reading the required texts well ahead of time. While 5302 didn’t have too much reading, 5304 definitely made up for it with its required texts. Even though having my group made it a little easier, it was still overwhelming at times. Blogging is also still a challenge for me. In 5304 one of my favorite blog posts was reflecting on my why and in 5302 focusing on having a growth mindset is what kept me focused when I felt like I wasn’t doing well.




Contributing and Building

I participated In all activities in 5304 in a timely manner. In 5302 I could have done better at posting in the discussions. I did meet all deadlines. What I love about these courses is that they made me always try to find ways to change my work for the better. I even found myself sharing my 4DX strategy with my family and friends.

From developing my growth mindset plan to developing an influencer strategy I am continuing to understand what it truly means to have a learner's mindset and better understand how to lead others to feel the same about learning.


Conclusion:

One of the topics I felt strongly about and connected with was the "whirlwind" of life. Everything feels so urgent and important that, at times it is difficult to complete everything, if anything at all. After many of the readings, I was able to reflect on how I am tackling my learning. I am excited and look forward to my future classes and applying what I have learned here.



23 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page