top of page
  • Writer's pictureSamantha Jimenez

That's all Folks!

Updated: May 3




EDLD 5318: 95/100

EDLD 5320: 92/100


I cannot believe that my time in this course has come to an end. It really did fly by! I am proud of myself for completing these final courses given all of the outside stressors! I wore many hats this year: mom, dance director, dance teacher, and grad student. I am proud to wear my cap and gown on May 11 as I walk across the stage in front of my family, but more importantly, my children.


The course EDLD 5318, was actually my favorite. I honestly felt that I was past the feeling of being SHY or that I could be pushed any further out of my comfort zone, BUT I was told I had to make videos and narrate my assignments! It ended up not being horrible, but I was still hesitant. The first assignment was over Instructional Design, where I had to make sure that my goals, assignment and assessments all aligned while thinking of a plan for my instruction and design. This wasn’t as difficult as I thought it would be because the previous courses, as well as our class meetings, prepared me for what needed to be done. The second assignment was about Implementation.  I had to do a walk through of my course, and what the first few modules consisted of. This was a little more difficult because I had to include actual documentation and videos.  The final assignment regarding the Usability of my course was uncomfortable but necessary because I needed to receive feedback from stakeholders by allowing them to take my course. I asked Mr. Black, Mrs.Leyva, Ms. Living to participate. I reminded them that I needed real feedback and not to hold anything back! Fortunately, it was great positive feedback, and still very constructive! 


For EDLD 5320, I feel like I deserve an honest 92. Although I liked being able to reflect on my time in this program with the CSLE and COVA reflection assignment, I was overwhelmed by all of the end of the year tasks that needed to be done. The same day of my graduation ceremony for Lamar will also be our dance team’s Spring Show, so I have been extremely BUSY! For the Innovation Plan Update assignment, I reflected on my time and the process it took,  as best as I could, but I would have loved it if I would have been able to focus on it a little more. There were some details I could have expanded on a little more, but again, I tried my very best to get as much included as I could. The final assignment was to create an overview of my time and work regarding the entire program. This was a little emotional, because I began the program off feeling overwhelmed and “in-over-my-head”, and seeing how much I was capable of is special to me now. 


I collaborated with Robyn as much as we could. She had other very important things happening at the same time, so we really collaborated and were straight to the point with helping each other. I appreciate her willingness to work with me throughout this program. 


Again, I cannot believe that my time in this program has come to an end. I am grateful for the lessons that I have learned and can honestly say that I have become a more patient person and teacher. I was pushed out of a comfort zone that I didn’t realize existed and I am thankful that I decided to follow through with this program. I am more confident in myself than ever before and I am excited for what my future opportunities hold. 


17 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page