top of page
  • Writer's pictureSamantha Jimenez

Final Thoughts




When I first began this ADL journey, I was terrified of being back in a class. I immediately felt overwhelmed! Shortly after, I learned about keeping a growth mindset and the importance of using my own voice. While I did feel like I was able to breathe a little and grasp the concept of the class, I will admit that blogging then felt like a really difficult assignment. I later stopped procrastinating due to other life stressors, and I finally began to see the benefit of blogging. I began to embrace the discomfort I was feeling and remained positive. My favorite part of this class was the emphasis that we need to always keep the student learning in mind.


I am very thankful for the collaborative group that I was a part of. We met every Friday morning to discuss the meetings from earlier in the week, as well as assignments. Although I could not attend every meeting fully, they were still there to fill me in on things I possibly missed and were always available to give feedback. I look forward to being a part of a group in my future courses, and learning about and from others while also contributing my ideas to them and allowing them to learn about me.


I had absolutely no idea how to create an e-portfolio, nor how to create an innovation plan and all that it entailed. Again, I was overwhelmed. I was so used to having a very clear “list” of what was expected of me in any class that I took, that I felt completely lost. This entire process seemed to be the same cycle of emotions for me. I went from confused, overwhelmed, slightly more confident and then feeling accomplished. This happened over and over again. With the help of Dr. H, my collaborative group, and developing a different mindset, I was able to create my e-portfolio to always reflect on this journey and develop an innovation plan that will help my classes and school. I look forward to using what I learned in my classroom and share with my colleagues.


Image by Wix.


11 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page