top of page
  • Writer's pictureSamantha Jimenez

Digitally Dancing


I think it is hilarious that when I think about my ADL journey my first thought is that I’m overwhelmed, or confused. I was so uncomfortable with just freely creating something of my own while participating in a class. I have always been told exactly what is needed from me, so building an e-portfolio was intense for me.


I used WIX to create mine, and after getting the hang of it, I wanted to tell everyone about e-portfolios. I immediately told the other dance director at my school about my Innovation Plan, and she also feels like it would be such a great tool for our dance students to use.

Many people that I told initially thought the concept of having an ePortfolio in a dance class was difficult. They couldn’t see the vision at first. I explained (basically my innovation proposal) that dance students would be able to comfortably introduce themselves to each other, collaborate on dance routines and projects, and critique each other all while also gaining digital etiquette.


The creativity that an e-portfolio in a dance classroom setting is exciting! This is just the beginning.

6 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page