top of page
  • Writer's pictureSamantha Jimenez

Don't be Afraid to Try!


When making the decision to go back to school, I felt many different emotions. I had all of these reasons why I felt that I shouldn't go. I was "too busy", "too tired", and couldn't make up my mind on the route I needed to go. While having all of these thoughts, I was also telling my children how they shouldn't ever be afraid to try new things -not to make excuses about why something was too difficult. I always tell them that there is no need to strive for perfection or to ever compare themselves to anyone.


I realized that I have to lead by example. So. I made a decision to go for it. I am uncomfortable with many of the news ways of learning, but I am excited to push through and learn all that I can.

8 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page